Found my new favorite champion, play wise and character wise!
I’m working on a D&D character based on Vi. Monk base for unarmed strike tech, but with Cleric progression into Sacred Fist for plenty of juice. I too have really fallen in love with the elegant simplicity of “Punch first, ask questions while punching.”
OH SNAP. I might have to get me a Dark Depths to go with my Thespian’s Stage.
I’m not entirely sure I understand this. Under the new legend rule wouldn’t one still be on the field and you would be back to square one? Or is it if you play the legendary and then copy it it doesn’t have counters on it? I am confused.
Thespian’s Stage becomes a copy with no ice counters, causing its ability to trigger.
For what it’s worth, this used to almost work. You could turn Thespian’s Stage into Dark Depths, and the triggered ability would trigger. But then they’d Legend Rule each other and both go to the graveyard before you could resolve the ability and sacrifice. It says “If you do [sacrifice]…” but since you never actually do, it didn’t work. Now you can keep your copied Dark Depths Stage and resolve the sacrifice trigger and get a Marit Lage!